2016 Sponsors

This year’s primary sponsor is:

Dale Clark, Tarrant County Constable, Precinct 1

Additional sponsors include:

Tarrant County Veterans Council and Parade Committee Members

2016 Volunteers and Support

                            (In alphabetical order)

Martin Agee III, Muster Coordinator, Fleet Reserve Association, Branch 11

Rusty Baker, NAS Fort Worth JRB Public Affairs, American Legion Post 626

Kathy Bigley, VIP registrar, American Legion Auxiliary Unit 379

Terry Bigley, Council Sec/Treas, American Legion Post 467

Col Russell E Bracey, Chaplain, American Legion Post 569

Dale Clark, Constable, Precinct 1, American Legion Post 379

Ken Cox, Web Site & Logistics, American Legion Post 516

LTC Richard Crossley, Jr., Fort Worth JROTC Director

Sgt. Bill Fischer, PAV Honor Guard Bugler, Marine Corps League 731

Hubert Foster, Hospitality, Commander American Legion Post 14

Beau Fultz, Photographer

Donna Fultz, VIP registrar

Fred Garcia, Band Coordinator, Fort Worth ISD (retired)

Randall High, VFW Post 8235 (Participants luncheon)

LTC Michael Keris, Fort Worth JROTC Coordinator

Matt Mancino, TRVA On-Site Venue Manager

Mason Palmer, Sound Man

Roland Paquette, Ceremony coordinator and announcer, DAV Blue Bonnet Chapter

James Pickett, Grand Marshal Vehicle Owner and Operator

Keith Pugh, Cowtown Amateur Radio Club

Bill Putman, Muster Coordinator, Sons of the American Legion Squadron 516

Susan “Sam” Seelbach, Social Media

PO Jeremy Shelton, Military Liaison, Naval Air Station Fort Worth JRB

J.T. Stevens, Motorcycle Marshal, American Legion Post 356

Chief Tonica "TY" Thomas, Military Liaison, Naval Air Station Fort Worth JRB

Bruce Zielsdorf, Public Affairs, American Legion Post 626

Dan Zmroczek, Director, American Legion 40 and 8

Ruth Zmroczek, VIP registrar, American Legion Auxiliary Unit 379

Volunteers from Naval Air Station JRB Fort Worth

Volunteer Ham Radio operators

2016 Partner Organizations

                       (In alphabetical order)

American Legion Post 14

Buyers Barricades

City of Fort Worth, Cynthia Alexander, Outdoor Events Manager

DAV Bluebonnet Chapter

Downtown Fort Worth, Inc.

Flying Saucer Draught Emporium, Fort Worth

Fort Worth Independent School District

Fort Worth Police Department, Sgt Edward Bach, Liaison

Fort Worth Police Department, Officer Ronny Carey, Special Events Emergency Response

Krispy Kreme Donuts

Naval Air Station Fort Worth JRB, Captain Michael Steffen Commanding Officer

Southlake PD Honor Guard; Sgt. Kevin Diehl

Sundance Square, Mary White, Plaza Coordinator

Tarrant County, Dale Clark, Constable, Precinct 1

Tarrant County College, POC Robert Munoz; Lt. J. Albritton, TCC Police Chief

Tarrant County Ham Radio Operators, POC Keith Pugh

Tarrant Regional Water District (Panther Island Pavilion)

Texas Air National Guard 136 Air Wing, Col George Holt Commander (fly over)

Trinity River Vision Authority, Shanna Cate, Program and Development Manager

Trinity River Vision Authority, Stacy R. Beeson, Event Permitting Coordinator

VFW 8235, Commander Charles Beltram

2016 Pictures Provided By

                       (In alphabetical order)

Rusty Baker

Ken Cox

Beau Fultz

Mary Johnson

Bruce Zielsdorf

Pictures also provided by folks from:

American Legion Post and Auxiliary Unit 626

American Legion Post and Auxiliary Unit 655

American Legion Post and Auxiliary Unit 838


Volunteer Opportunities

The Council is a non-profit, volunteer organization. There are no monetary benefits, however, you will have lots of fun, meet new people, make new friends, have access to an expanded community network, talent recognition and gain enlivened community spirit!


Become a Sponsor

As always all administrative and committee work is done by unpaid volunteers, however cash donations are needed to pay for insurance and other costs required to put on the parade.

100% of parade donations are used directly for parade support.

If you or your organization would like to contribute there is a donation information link on our web site.

Established in 1958, the TCVC is a non governmental entity controlled entirely by representatives from our member organizations. The TCVC is a 501 (c) (3) non profit organization and your contribution is fully tax deductible. You are encouraged to read our Constitution and Bylaws.